The final blow

14 August 2009 - 8:07 p.m.

They say that love is blind, and it is.

How did I miss the fact that you were casting two nets? That I was not the only one to be reeled in?

I was, however, the one that got away.

I feel so stupid. To have given my heart over to false promises. To the pretense that my love was requited.

I don't hate you. I can't. And I don't hate your new wife, as I doubt she knows about us. I am, however, slightly jealous at the way she just dropped everything and ran to you the way I wanted to. Decided after three weeks that she would leave her life to be with you. Bringing her son with her. I envy her because she is the crazy person I longed to be. Blissfully unaware.

I am also sickened that you moved on so horribly fast. If she had not agreed to marry you there and then, would you have left her too...?

I regret that I almost had my dream, only to find it was on your terms. To see something beautiful, but not able to quite grasp. Like the view from afar, or display behind glass.

Through the hurt, the humility, the sorrow, anger, shame, I wish you both well. I hope you find all you are searching for. Truely. For I don't ever want someone else to feel like this.

Warmest wishes for your new life together.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble