Life is starting to die, and I am starting to live again.

26 September 2009 - 8:39 p.m.

The Autumn Equinox on Tuesday signalled the death of summer, and the slide of Autumn through winter. Leaves a patchwork of colours upon branches and the crisp chill in the air. Still, starry nights punctuated by bats, crickets and owls.

I love this season, in general. Unfortunately I do not get as much free time to enjoy it as I would like. And as the nights slowly draw in again, I sit alone in the dark. Sometimes this is good, sometimes it feels so lonely.

This year more than others, I relish seeing my breath upon the air. Earthy scents and fallen leaves scattered around create an ever-changing landscape that I could stay in for long chunks of time. Maybe the joy it brings is just the welcoming of calmer times. Or perhaps just the physical ridding of a tainted summer.

After all the mental anguish I have been put through, and put upon myself the last few months, suprisingly I am not bitter when I look back. There is no hate, no blame, no guilt. A little sadness remains, but the worst is truely behind me. Yes, I am exhausted from being emotionally screwed over, but bizarrely we still keep in touch. Only by email admittedly, but the contact is still there.

Life is too short to bear grudges I guess.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble