Stay or go..?

10 November 2009 - 12:12 p.m.

Since I last updated, I have had many things to think about, and nothing has come out it...

Saying that, life is okay. Work is still busy, and I have managed to poach a member of staff to go full time and be my 'understudy'. No payrise yet, but I live in the hopes that things will pay off eventually...

I may have shot myself in the foot, however, by mentioning that I may leave for 6 months in the middle of next year. Maybe it will make her think again. Maybe some incentive to stay will pop up. Who knows. Either way, I had to get it out in the open that this opportunity has come up, and I may have to take it.

Yes, I know, I haven't yet explained. So, here it is in all of its up-in-the-air whimsical glory.

I may go to Australia on a work visa. Visit family, live, see the sights. Go to Fiji, Thailand, Japan, Cambodia. Travel around and turn up at conservation projects in the hopes that I can help out.

Nothing is definite. Nothing is fully researched. But the seed of an idea is there...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble