Understudy, day one:

12 April 2010 - 9:17 p.m.

Maaaayyybe it was not such a good idea after all...

I now have a messy boy on the rota (or maybe not, depending on just how OCD I get with my space).

Dear goodness, I have never seen MY SPACE in such a state!! AAAAAAAAARRRGHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

(On the plus side, it is so much more satisfying when it is so clean again after that...)

Another thing happened today that is worth mentioning - a pleasant meeting with L's family!

No "what are you doing with your life" put-downs, no "when are you going to move away" comments and no "your poor family, what must they think of you?" digs.

Today, I was a humble cafe employee, happy in her job and worthy of that position.

And, possibly, because of the fact that their 37-year-old daughter likes me, has just moved back home, and is broke!

HA! Eat your words people! Careful not to choke now...

Wait. No, that is just the residual bitterness I harbour for past words. I will just smile smugly for a bit, and go on feeling slightly less resentful and a whole lot better within myself.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble