Bad decision either way...

14 April 2010 - 10:51 p.m.

Today, I am seriously hoping that things will work smooth again after I send out a ripple...

A big wish has come true, and a friend has left her violent partner for good.

The uncomfortable position I've been put in started when my name ended up on his flight ticket for next month. Yes, today I unknowingly became the lucky recipient of a FREE holiday to the sun. Which we can now only take and enjoy or cancel and lose all.

The bad news is that my other key member of staff is also going to be away for the bank holiday part of the trip, leaving the boss and some minor people to do our job.

Bank holiday coupled with school holiday that is. Which equals really, really, really damn busy. And the boss is going to behead me. (Can she do that over 4 days..?)

What the heck do I do?? Leave the cafe in dire straights and risk my reputation and/or job, or leave my friend wallowing and a grand in debt??

No sleep for me tonight...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble