Up and down day

24 April 2010 - 10:11 p.m.

The end of another birthday.

This morning, there was so, so much support, expected and unexpected, at the charity abseil.

The abseil in itself was not the experience I thought it would be. The heights didn't bother me. The 'happy birthday' song half way down the building did not bother me. Making a tit of myself whilst dangling from a rope - and having it filmed - may haunt me for ever more. I am small. The harness being too high on my body decreased the counterbalance - and so I managed to kiss the wall once, and not touch it the rest of the way down...

I would totally do it again!

After that, it was nibbles and cake back at L's.

A wonderful Chinese takeaway ensued, with cake to follow.

The rest of the day was spent being ignored whilst everyone paired off and 'caught up'.

After sitting like the gooseberry again, I was flitting from conversation to conversation, when I overheard news that saddened and angered me to the point of tears. I was hoping to avoid something like this for once. I almost made it.

I am still waiting for a happy birthday from my supposedly best friend too.

A walk with my dad in the misty light of a veiled moon helped quell the demons inside.

Still, overall I guess it was a pretty okay birthday. I love my friends and I love my family.

Right... Bed.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble