Aftermath

01 June 2010 - 2:13 p.m.

I had a really good few weeks. Now, I just want to go back to yesterday. I could have said so much more. Done so much more. I had it all inside, but the words refused to come out.

I feel as if I am choking slowly on the remnants of my heart. On all of the words unspoken and wishes unvoiced. Regret. Dismay. Yearning.

I promised myself to not let my feelings get in the way. And yet a piece of my life was stolen and hope and happiness flooded back in. Blinded for an instant by acceptance. Today, the shadows of regret, stupidity and hopelessness persist.

So here I sit, waiting. Waiting to hear the words I so desperately need to hear. For the light to cut through the gloom and ease the pressures I place on myself.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble