The future looks bleaker than yesterday...

02 July 2010 - 7:54 p.m.

So, was it a misunderstanding? An arguement? Or are you just being petty?

To bear a grudge because I refused you something so small is not just petty but shallow.

Your words were not just shallow, but manipulative. I could see through that much, and decided to stick to my decision of NO, not at that particular point.

I am happy I did, too.

You have to learn that I can NOT be told what to do, especially when it is my dignity at stake. I will not be pushed around like that. I certainly deserve some respect.

I was going to give you everything. Forgo everything I have ever stood for, lived for, worked for, to fill the hole you so seemingly filled.

I hope that you can get over whatever hang-ups you have, and at least try to talk to me. I have tried, but to no avail.

My heart is torn today. Half of me is hurting. Feels so unloved, disrespected, angry... Used. Foolish.

The other half is proud. Proud to have stood up for myself. Stubborn to the core and not giving in. Glad to be enlightened as to how thoughtless and uncaring you can be behind that facade. Wants you to grow a pair.

All of me just wants you to try. Anything. Because I have, although I refuse to beg. And if you can be man enough to do so, I can be woman enough for you.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble