2

04 September 2010 - 10:55 p.m.

I had very little sleep last night. The late night was followed by an unpleasant dream about work, and I awoke long before dawn.

Then on to another 10 hour day, with just enough of a break to scoff a piece of toast and ring the travel agent to cancel part of the airport transfer...

Then again, it is Raft Race day. Man, was the cafe busy again.... Especially as some twit decided to hold a car boot down the road, and there was also a steam gala going on across the railway.

The race started, and there were many more rafts than in previous years.
I still envy the participants.

Next year, I keep saying. Next year. I want to build a teacup and paddle that dressed as Alice in Wonderland characters, and hav managed to find 2 others who agree that this would be a stupid but fun thing to do. Hmmm...

The fireworks were not as good as in previous years, and there was no choreography to music for once. K and J helped me up on to the top of the sea wall so I could see the harbour. They didn't understand why I needed to, as they don't have the problem of being small. Glad I did though, otherwise I would have seen nothing!

Sleep time. I will sleep, and have switched my alarm off in the hopes that I will rest well.

Because tomorrow is packing day.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble