What if..??

30 September 2010 - 11:55 a.m.

When we woke up that morning we had no way of knowing
That in a matter of hours we'd change the way we were going.
Where would I be now if we'd never met.

-------------------------

The above has struck a chord with me. It makes me wonder exactly that - what if we had never met?

Because of a random shaking of hands in a bar, our lives became intertwined.

I am now considering changing my life to an extreme degree, to one I never even considered. To one I might regret.

Where would I be if we had never met? If I had sat at a different bar that evening? Would life still be as it had been before? Would my heart still be settled?

Where would you be? Who would you be with? I have no doubt that there would be someone in your life, but who? And why? And would you be as serious with her? Where would you be working?

Was it fate, desire, or something else? Will it be the making of me, or will it cause such unhappiness? I feel that it may be a bit of both...

How do you truely feel? What do you really think? I need to know, and need you to know the real me. For this to work, you have to accept all of me. I hope that you can, because you have my heart, and I bruise easily.

For if you cannot, I will wish that we'd never met.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble