Oh, to go back to yesterday morning...

26 November 2010 - 5:43 p.m.

I went shopping yesterday. One of the bags - containing underwear and other things I'd hoped to keep to myself - ended up strewn across the pavement when a paper bag disintegrated.

Some kind passer(s)-by helped me by stealing half of it. Bastards. Fecking bastards. Now, I have nothing to give to my sister for Christmas. Thanks assholes.

This morning, my beloved cat passed away. I spent the morning before work bawling my eyes out, and still feel hellishly fragile now. He was buried under the old apple tree with the others, and after goodbyes, the glorious sunshine gave way to snow.

I have a migraine, and have had since I got into work. A mixture of hormones and having had a good crying session. I almost threw up for the entire morning, and had many comments stating how much paler than normal I was. Even my boss asked if I was okay, which was unusual for her. No was the answer, but I worked through it as best I could. The sickness passed, but the pain remains.

The unexpected and unwelcome arrival of said pain has in turn cancelled my blood donation appointment. Which is totally disappointing. I was just about to get a free slate coaster with my cup of tea. Now, it all starts again. Lucky I have a common - sorry, popular - blood type. I am sure they'll do without me fine.

I wish my family could do fine without me tonight - I was offered a free ticket - with transport - to a concert. The one I was going to go to but decided against because I was skint. I love my work buddies! Such incredibly shit timing. Gutted.

The family are coming over to celebrate Christmas tonight. Woohoo. I am so not in the mood for it. It will be a last meeting of us all for months. Should be nice though.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble