Hopes and fears

07 March 2011 - 10:27 p.m.

How does he look so damn fine over the web cam? It has been less than a fortnight since I last saw him in person but my gods, he is as gorgeous as ever to me...

I miss his beautiful smile, however. He has a lot of things on his mind, so it will not spread across his face for a time to come.

I saw sadness and longing in his eyes, which reflected what lies beneath. He said he needed me. (As long as I don't cry he said - he hates when I do.) When he wasn't looking, I brushed the dew from my eyes...

I wish he had nothing to worry about. The hardships he faces are difficult for someone like myself to process, as it just is not the way life is lived here. Shit, I wish he'd come here and slot into my perfect little life. I wish he could. Would...

That is as it is, too. My life has gone back to being almost complete. I have my job, which I love. I am surrounded by people. Places. Food. Things. Everything that I left for a time. The only thing that could make my life perfect is him slotted into this mix.

I fear that is just a dream, and I will have to face hardships whichever life I choose. A rich life without a partner, or a hand-to-mouth existance with him by my side? I love and hate them both, and wish they would either amalgamate or co-exist.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble