Smile more, think less

22 March 2011 - 7:30 p.m.

I shouldn't bear a grudge, or file it away to torture myself with later, or sit and stew... All three, however, are ingrained traits that I wish I didn't have.

I get the feeling that this petty slip of rude hurtful self-pity made in a tired moment may stick around and jab me when I need it the least.

It should be dismissed. It is irrelevant, and rendered obsolete by an apology.

I love my life (or most of it), so why do I harbour such bitterness over small things?

My memory is a pinboard for everything hurt, spite and hate. They say you only use a small part of your brain, and I'd love to swap this part for something a little less... sullen.

Why can't I just let these things go?

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble