On marches Time!

05 June 2011 - 7:15 p.m.

Since I updated, I have had many more things to do than I have had time for. I am shattered.

I have another 3 appointments on my 'day off' tomorrow. None of them I look forward to - even having my hair done.

I have a festival in less than 2 weeks. I am not prepared in the slightest... This time last year, I was so looking forward to it, but this year all I want is more time.

More time, and more money... I have to make a few decisions, and all of them are going to cost me whether I like it or not. And possibly cost another year of my time too. Fabulous, no?

I am getting the feeling I always do after a few years - I am starting to feel like I don't belong at my place of work any more. Things have... changed. Maybe because of my time away. Maybe because of my insecurities now. Maybe it's just that time...

I wish, sometimes, that I could rewind time too. Possibly to the time I rapidly shoved some of my art stuff in my grandmothers old leather suitcase and closed it. I would slow down time, and carefully place the case where it lies now. Without the clasps shut... As I don't have the key, or now any way of retrieving my crafty items......... Anyone know how to pick locks??

On a positive note, it is wholly possible to lose weight whilst on a slightly unhealthy diet with much added chocolate. Yes, I have survived yet another half term. I ache, in a good way. I have lost 3 pounds in a week. I can now regain that weight as life becomes more slovenly again.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble