Blue skies followed by rain...

19 July 2011 - 9:07 p.m.

Okay, so right now I have taken a bit of jaded, dash of sadness, glob of disappointment and a hefty measure of fucked off and shaken them up inside to form a volatile cocktail.

I started the day by crushing my finger trying to clean. Ahh, the simplest tasks become treacherous when I'm at the helm. Who knew a drawer edge could sink through a finger under one's own weight? Yes, it is swollen and painful...

Mum and I made the most of the weather and went for a walk up through the woods. Butterflies galore, common and rare. Kestrels, buzzards, and a magical family of wrens who flew in all directions around us. Ripening cornfields, views to the sea and across rolling, patchwork hillsides. Woodland with last season on the floor, green edges and this season falling from above, blue skies latticed with branches.

We visited the woodland burial ground. I had been meaning to visit since it was new. I went to the funeral of a mentor. I learned a lot from him. Today, I was searching for a former boss and a friend, as I could go to neither burial at the time. I found them. Happy to find them and pay my respects. Sad to find them and pay my respects. Disappointed at how the site had been treated - it used to be somewhere I would have liked to have been buried...

The Boy was meant to let me know when he would be online. I text him this evening saying sorry I'd missed him - he'd been online... He text back saying he waited for me, but I didn't show. HOW THE FECK WAS I SUPPOSED TO KNOW HE WAS ONLINE WITHOUT A MESSAGE?? Contrary to popular opinion, not ALL baristas are psychic.

He has also befriended a whore with big boobs 3,000 miles away on a networking site. She is now spamming his wall. And I have no way to vent about his inappropriate, arseholeish actions... Any suggestions gratefully received...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble