Need a recharge

24 July 2011 - 9:33 p.m.

I. Am. Shattered.

All is well here, except one wee thing.

Day 2 of the school summer holidays, and I ache.

I hate feeling this way, and worry about oversleeping, but the benefit to 10-hour shifts is the pay. That in itself is worth it. I have a massive shortfall in earnings (or savings) due to my new circumstances.

September - the schools go back.
Then I have another consultation.
Then I visit my boy.
Then I have my brace put back on, after 15 years without it. Woooohoo.

Cons to the orthadontics: Cost. Ouch. All the pain of having my teeth moved yet again. The looks I will get again.

Pros: I have another years reprieve and get to stay Home. I will have lovely straight, problem- and pain-free teeth. No more jibes, no more discomfort. No veneers, just my own teeth.

Right, bedtime. Another day of it tomorrow.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble