All at once...

04 September 2011 - 8:52 p.m.

Within a few days, my grandmother was burgled, my sister lost her house, my dad got assaulted and his car wrecked by a nutter in a forklift truck, and a customer will hate me forever more for something I never even did.

What a fabulous mess of a week.

Tomorrow I have to write the biggest cheque since I bought my car, for the damn orthodontics.

I have to postpone an evening tomorrow with a friend in favour of an evening with the aforementioned sister to belatedly celebrate her birthday. It'll be the only time I see her this month due to holiday and work.

Thursday I will sign up for the next lot of fitness classes, and wait for the pain to hit on Saturday as it does every week.

When Pain Day comes around, I have to work the long shift, then decide between an evening with my skittles team or an evening with my colleagues. Skittles has been arranged for months though, whereas the work do was arranged today to coincide with a local beer festival...

3 a.m. Sunday morning, I leave home for the airport in order to see my boy...

In between now and then, on top of the above, I have appointments, a full weeks work, and a whole lot of planning and packing to do...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble