Another month is upon us

04 October 2011 - 12:43 p.m.

I can leave my entire family, country, life, friends, colleagues, job, garden etc, but I CAN NOT leave Him without tears.

Lots of tears...

I don't understand it. I hate myself for it.

I spent another 16 days in the arms of my love, at my second (unintentional) hometown.

I basked in the sunshine, made new friends, saw old friends, jumped from the 4th story of a boat into clear seas, swam with the fish, fed the fish. I saw dolphins on the horizon, an apparently rare sight there. I saw an island of tame rabbits, a baby camel and family, petted stray dogs, gave my lap to a small cats. Ate my weight in kebabs (PROPER ones, not the crap you get here).

Time flew. I've worked every day since, which has been hellishly busy, but at least it's stopped me moping. The wrench is always so hard.

Saying that, coming home is always nice too.

Thinking about it, the only thing I really find hard is leaving him...

I am pinning my hopes on the exam he's taken - a guaranteed winter wage, and therefore a visa to visit me. Hard to revise when you work 14 hours a day though... I worry. I hope. I yearn. I miss him every second of every day.

I fear it's going to be a horribly long winter.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble