Emotional deadweight

12 October 2011 - 5:08 p.m.

This time last year, I was festively wrapping presents as I would have been leaving the country in a few weeks.

Unbelievable that it was so long ago. I wish time would move a little slower... I also hope that 'slower' doesn't apply in some ways - 7 months until I see him again now... I'd put a sad face, but that doesn't express how I feel about that. (Plus it's a bit crass.)

Today, I re-created a scene from last year, and wrapped all of the presents I have been hiding away for December. It filled an otherwise wasted chunk of time, and at least I now know where I stand in terms of what gaps I need to fill.

I hate frittering time away doing nothing when I could be doing something, but I have little motivation right now to do anything. Wish I did... I think I need a hug.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble