A small but significant eureka moment

24 October 2011 - 11:35 p.m.

Since my earlier entry, my heart has never beaten so fast.

I was composing my carefully-written reply, and he starts an online conversation. Crap...

It took me around half an hour to broach the subject of whether he would ever come here. If I helped him, of course...

The answer was YES!

I pushed it farther, and visas came up. And I am glad I pushed - he is talking to a friend who has been here many times, and I am contacting immigration for visa info... Holy cow!!

I have my hopes pinned on him coming here, I really do. Life is so, so hard, and he has nothing. He also has charge of his brother's family and their parents whilst said brother is swanning off to his girlfriends in a country north of here... Don't get me started on that... How can he be expected to look after all of them when he has no way of supporting himself?! He'll survive, I know, but that does not make it any easier to bear when I live in luxury compared to that.

Still... I go to bed with hope in my heart, butterflies in my stomach, and a head full of dreams.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble