#11

19 December 2011 - 10:00 p.m.

I've just given blood for the 11th time. I finally got my first cup of tea at the end, as opposed to cold squash!

On the way from the car park, I looked down just in time to see a puddle in the dark. however, my weight had already shifted and my foot ended up in a very deep, water-filled pothole. Apparently I was not the first to fall victim to squelchy shoes, but I would rather not have gotten my work attire sopping wet...

The room was so quiet. I hadn't had a chance to drink the water or read the sheet before my name was called. So they gave me a minute!

I got talking to the nurses, who constantly thanked me for turning up... Totally unnecessary, but it was from the heart. The fully-booked session was sparse of people, with not a single walk-in. I know it is a week before Christmas, but I have never seen so few to turn up.

Blood stocks are in short supply, and the time of year makes it greatly needed.

I am just proud to have done my bit.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble