Shortest day of the year, and yet...

21 December 2011 - 8:59 p.m.

Solstice, Yule and Christmas are all sorted - whew!

I've made 2 large sticky toffee puddings, stitched cards, written cards, wrapped presents, sorted staff tips, renewed car tax and a few other essential things, and have JUST HAD MY FIRST APOLOGY FROM THE BOY!!!

Wonders will never cease!

He got really shitty over my asking him something benign and telling him about something nice I was trying to do for him. I think he misconstrued the whole thing, but I had told him it was a special day today for me and he should have refrained anyway. And so I told him just what I thought. With as much feeling as I could muster in simple English text.

As he is someone to whom 'please', 'thank you' and 'sorry' do not register, I did not see the apology coming. It was short, but among the others the words 'I'm so sorry babe' came forth.

My seething anger and racing pulse did not then know what to do...

I accepted said apology (even the loathed word 'babe'), as it was a very rare and special thing, and am therefore documenting it here for posterity.

Best Yule gift I've received.

Solstice blessings, Yuletide cheer, merry Christmas and a happy New Year to all from me here.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble