Another twist in the tale

27 December 2011 - 9:06 p.m.

I have once again let nerves and fear make me feel slightly sick and shaky.

The boy was in another pissy mood tonight.

The conversation went - in short and in understandable English - like this:

Boy: Happy xmas!

Me: Thanks, was thinking of you!

B: So... I think marriage is the only way we'll stay together. It's been 2 years, I'm sick of being alone.

Me: It'll be 2 years at the end of May dear, and you haven't asked me. I need to be asked. Properly. Ring or no, I don't care, just find a romantic bone in that body of yours.

B: WTF?! What you thinking? What you gonna do? What you doing there?

Me: Look, ASK ME, and then we need to talk about the whole of our future, as marriage is definitely not going to pull it all together. E.G. Which of our countries are we going to live in?!

B: I've asked you many times.

Me: No. You haven't. Although I do recall you keep telling friends we'll get married one day...

B: So

Me: So what?

B: I don't think you understand me.

Me: Ditto! Talk to cool English friend who is partner with your best friend. She'll explain it all.

B: Why should I talk to her?

Me: She's English. She's a woman. She understands what the heck I am on about.

B: So

Me: So what?!

B: I think you need to think about it all. Speak tomorrow.

Me: *Bangs head against table repeatedly*

So. What the hell do I do??!?! Seriously, any advice here would be greatly appreciated right now...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble