Shock

28 December 2011 - 10:33 p.m.

The conversation didn't turn out quite the way I had imagined...

Boy: So. About yesterday.

Me: Marriage you mean?

B: And eveything else.

Me: I have to know I'll have a secure future, and I will not put my children through the hardships you face.

B: Can't we get married and work it out later?

Me: No! That's not how it works. I will not throw away everything until I know I can be happy. For instance, I do not know I can be happy living in your country.

B: We will have to live in yours and save money and think about that later.

Me: *Stunned* Well, then ASK ME TO MARRY YOU!! Properly. I want to remember that special moment forever. Oh, and ask me on Bar Street and you're a dead man. Make it special, somewhere special to us.

B: I will ask you in time. I will take you somewhere you've never visited and ask you.

Me: Great! then we shall talk about visas... And other stuff...

And until then, I will be on edge. Every time he wants to take me somewhere, every time I think about my next visit, every time I think of him. Shit.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble