2011 to 2012

31 December 2011 - 10:54 p.m.

One hour to go. The death of another year and the birth of the next.

Just before 10pm, I rang my boy. He answered eventually, and it turns out that he was not where I thought he would be. He was working. In a nightclub. A very busy nightclub with lots of apparently happy people.

Happy New Year!
-Thanks love, where are you?
At home, alone...
-Alone? Where is everybody else?
Out. With friends, loved ones, alcohol... So the 3rd wheel is at home, by herself, in the dark.
-Wish we were together...

Me too, from the bottom of my miserable, selfish heart. Me too...

I feel so down tonight it's unbelievable.

No festive lights to sit underneath. No person to see in the new year with. Not even the friendly light from a neighbour's house.

I am tempted to go outside in the drizzle and sit with the jolly musical snowmen over the road, but I don't want to bring them down.

Back to ye olde assassination on the PS it seems.

And so we roll onward. To the Olympic games; my turning (a very young) 30; the impending apocalypse. Happy New Year! I really mean it, dear readers, I wish you every happiness, every success, every opportunity, and a thousand happy moments.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble