Spirits..?

12 January 2012 - 8:00 p.m.

I was dozing somewhere between sleep and awake, when I was stirred by a loud thumping. It was roughly 4am, but I was instantly wide awake, listening.

Nothing followed.

It was like something solid and heavy dropped onto my carpeted floorboards, bouncing 3 times before coming to a standstill.

I got up with a torch, and searched the house. I even shone the torch outside my window.

Still nothing to be found.

Daylight, and the loft was checked. Nope, not a thing out of place.

I still have no idea what it could have been.

Maybe a resident ghost is at play again...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble