-

25 January 2012 - 11:04 p.m.

Today was a frustrating day.

A frustrating, wasted day.

I woke to the phone in a panic, anticipating work telling me I was meant to be in. Instead it was a call for dad. I had rushed to the phone in a sleep-state for no reason. Even now at 11pm, my head is still groggy.

The aches and bruises are pretty widespread after yesterday, but the tenseness has made some of my muscles more defined instead of being a shapeless lump. Skittles tomorrow, so here's hoping it's bearable!

I spent the day keeping out of the way. Hauling washing around. Tidying drawers. Useless frivolities. Whereas I could have been doing necessary things. Creative things.

The boy was once again not talkative... Almost 2 hours after he said he was going, he was still online. Not talking to me, that's for sure. I got wound up by it so I left him to it.

The one positive thing today is that I won a competition! Some lovely honey-infused bathroom goodies will be winging their way to little me! :)

Yet still the frustration remains...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble