Time to relax.

29 January 2012 - 9:15 p.m.

Feeling washed out but lighter of heart today. However, the hormones are back again and I am broody and emotional.

I have sorted staff holidays until April, kept someone gainfully employed and have a few design ideas for me to refine and create, starting with Valentine's heart stencils with edible glitter sprinkles.

I said goodbye to the cafe grease with a long soak in the bath, surrounded by lots of eco-friendly products that have gotten me feeling clean and smelling amazing.

My boy was a bit more forthcoming with the conversation, and one or two small things brightened my evening.

A hair appointment tomorrow morning. Too early, but never mind. I shall be torn as to what to have done, and go for the boring option again... Or maybe I could be daring... Ooohhh, decisions... Shoulder-length with a full fringe and layers throughout, or a full fringe with crisp bob? As much as I would like colour, I am leaving it. Sure, I miss the blonde and blue but my natural shade of very dark blonde is definitely the cheaper option...

Shoes to be exchanged tomorrow, a bra too, and possibly some retail therapy should the urge arise. A chicken fajita and caramel latte for lunch and possibly - if I'm lucky - a glimpse of the first snowfall of 2012.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble