Cause for worry?

11 February 2012 - 8:44 p.m.

We had a lovely (if horribly expensive) phonecall on Thursday.

The calls from him did not register as being from his phone until the 3rd attempt, but I called back as soon as I knew he needed me.

He was worried, as I was not online and not responding his calls. He had not read my text from earlier in the day saying that I would be at skittles...

He asked is it would be okay if I sent rent - he was going to get the same apartment as last time, but cheaply. Sure, no problem, pay-day in the morrow plus a great exchange rate...

We talked properly, and it was so wonderful. Heartening, too, to hear his voice like that, to cover topics that needed covering. Reaffirming everything.

After half an hour of playing 1-armed skittles (we won - yay!) our conversation ended. My ears burned,my face smiled and so did my heart.

Yesterday, he was bugging me for the code, and had to go very soon after he got it. I had been promised a good old chin-wag. I was also trying to do a million other things, and he disappeared the moment I cancelled everything. I was a bit short with him because of that, and regret it, but he disappointed a hormonal woman and I couldn't help it...

Nothing today. At all. He has not even picked up the transfer, which is unusual.

If I have not heard anything by this time tomorrow, I will worry. I hope I do not have to...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble