Life is short

03 March 2012 - 6:08 p.m.

I arrived home after yet another busy day at work to find a message on the answerphone.

It was the person who gave me my first job, whose family mentored me in many skills I'd need in life.

Unfortunately he bore the news that his brother had passed due to a massive heart attack.

I did not see him around all too often, but it has left me in shock.

I lost 2 of the loveliest customers as well. One a middle-aged, larger than life, bubbly kind of woman, and a small, sweet, wonderful deaf gentleman called Jack.

Home alone, the sky darkening, and too much time to think.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble