Happy days

24 March 2012 - 8:50 p.m.

I have had a good few days so far. The sun has shone, and I have been outside gardening.

Yesterday I spent the day clearing my sister's garden, and moving furniture around her house. It was great, both to see her and to make a difference. I also took a few plants that would have been discarded, and am waiting to see if they'll recover from my hacking them speedily out of their places. I also rang the boy, as it was his birthday.

Today was spent clearing weeds... A lot done, but a long way still to go. Cuttings have been taken, more seeds sown, and I even discovered a wild pink violet - a very rare find. Plenty more around the garden, but I have never come across a pink one before. Some wee ones have been transplanted to a woodland planter, but the rest I've left in the lawn as they seem to like it there.

Tomorrow... No idea. If the weather is nice, I will re-stake a pear tree that has tilted in the winds. Maybe feed the wisteria seeing as it'll flower in a few weeks. I'll probably do too much again. But it'll be amazing.

Off for another good night's sleep :)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble