Another busy weekend

05 May 2012 - 7:13 p.m.

Feeling a little better.

Relented and sent the boy a text.

There is a football tournament all weekend in town - 6,000 footballers of all ages.

Tomorrow, 500 cyclists will be passing through the cafe, on what would already be a busy busy day.

Watching Cirque du Soleil ('Corteo') on TV - what I wouldn't give to see them live. Any show as they are all mindblowingly amazing. They do what I'd always dreamed of doing - even down to the ethereal aspect. With the defects in my skeleton I was never destined to be a contortionist or trapeze artist as I yearned for as a girl (yes, in the days everyone else wanted to be a vet or nurse, my teachers thought I needed help...), so I will always be in awe and respect for such things. If you've never heard of them before, and like circus and surrealism, LOOK THEM UP!!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble