Dog tired, but it will be worth it

26 May 2012 - 9:09 p.m.

I have worked so darned hard, with so much yet to go, but my garden is finally getting back to a reasonable state of affairs again.

Lots of potting on, planting out, and I managed to get a 3'-high bonfire made from hand-picked weeds (EFFORT!).

I have even discovered a rare form of foxglove amongst the self-seeded ones. Pure white - not even the characteristic mottling of the throat. Shame none of the seeds will come true, but it's worth a shot... I have one with mottling too, along with a zillion pale pink ones.

It is hotter here than in Turkey right now, and it feels like it. I just really wish we had air con at work...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble