Another days toil

29 May 2012 - 7:26 p.m.

I have spent yet another day outside in the garden.

This time, I have moved a lot of pots outside to harden off, and planted the first row of veg. Flower sprouts, to be exact, complete with cabbage collars and paper rings around them to aid with watering. It took me an age.

The space in the greenhouse left by the swathes of pots have been planted up with a few tomatoes, 3 types of sweet pepper, 4 different chillies, an aubergine plant, and four types of basil. I fear I have massively overcrowded the chillies... Not to worry. Plenty more left to plant outside...

I came in when the headache started once more, but although there is so much more to do, things are coming together.

After a lovely baked Camembert and a sit in the evening sunshine, I am getting ready to drag myself out the door to fitness class. I don't think I have the energy, but I know I will be fine once I am there.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble