Here's hoping...

02 June 2012 - 8:06 p.m.

... For a good night's sleep. I did not sleep more than 20 minutes last night. Unconsciousness just did not want to descend, and so it stayed until it was time to get up.

I was not too hot.

I was not overly stressed, even though scenarios as a result of yesterday did admittedly creep through my thoughts.

I have been surprisingly awake all day, but fear I may hot a wall soon and have to collapse. I hope I do not sleep too deeply to get up for another joyous shift tomorrow...

One good thing about being unexpectedly awake is that I have decided what to go as on pixie, pirate and mermaid night at the festival in a fortnight. Pixies will be around the entire time, so giving that a miss. I'd love to go as a pirate, but everything seems a bit tacky and overdone, so mermaid it is.

I have splurged on a very versatile boho dress (please, let it fit!!!) and have dug a crate of shells out of the bottom of the old airing cupboard. I have blue braid, blue ribbons, blue fabrics and wool fibres, green netting, jute twine... Glue gun at the ready... Now for some inspiration... Hair fascinator and arm cuffs maybe.

I hope that it will be dry and fine this year. It was so miserable last time, and I will have no waterproofing...

Here's hoping the downpours currently playing out are a sign of a dry festival...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble