The last few days...

09 June 2012 - 8:57 p.m.

My brace is due to come off! Woohoo!! :D However, 'as soon as possible' is in a months time, and the dual appointments are at 9.25 am and 3.55pm on the same day. The place is 26 miles from where I live...

I bought a present for mum and dad whilst I was there. Struggled through town, got it home, found it was broken...

J & D's wedding was on Thursday! I ran to the car in good time, to find the car dead... In a panic I ran back inside to find the phonebook. Oh the irony - no local taxi numbers!! So I rang work where I have some written in the front of our diary. One finally picked up the phone, but left me crouching under an umbrella for a half hour. My fabric shoes have just about dried. �70 out of pocket (OUCH!), the wedding itself was lovely. J looked absolutely stunning.

As my car was out of operation, I had to walk to work. It takes half an hour roughly, on a good day. It was not a good day. 70mph winds and lashing rain. I was walking into it the whole way. Good job I'd looked out a spare pair of everything for when I got to work...

Today, I have a nice burn on my right bicep thanks to a steamer arm on the coffee machine (some achievement I know!) and could happily kill a member of staff or three.

On the plus side, I have been sleeping quite well recently.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble