Non-stop

13 June 2012 - 10:38 p.m.

Busy days, shattered at night, one day left until it is too late to pack.

I have the tent, and waterproofs, and have an awesome dress and made a shell crown for Saturday's party. Granola bars made, tent in one piece, food packed. I have nothing else though...

I rang the boy a few days ago. So, SO good to hear his voice, and at least I didn't wake him up this time. I have been assured that he is getting paid, and at the rate he negotiated, AND they ARE paying the insurance too!! This makes me happy for him - things are a definite improvement so far, even if life is still unfair.

Last week I filled in a customer survey in a favourite shop. Turns out it involved a lot of shops in the town, and there were prizes for the one who came out on top over the course of a few weeks. My shop won, and I got picked as a public winner too!! No idea what I have won (probably vouchers), but WOW!

Off to bed in a bit, as another gruelling day awaits, followed by panic and chaos.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble