More milestones

04 July 2012 - 7:39 p.m.

My back has eased slightly, although I had to have help carrying a bag earlier when my neck went into spasm...

My brace came off today!! Whoooooop!!

The retainer was fitted after a further 6 hours in town (joined by mum for some of it, which was nice!).

The retainer is uncomfortable, gives me a lisp and makes me gag. Oh, what a joy...

My wallet was hit hard today, but I did get mum and I a free lunch each and picked up a few gorgeous dresses. I don't often wear dresses, but they were calling to me...

Yesterday I wrote an email about an extremely rare Madagascar turtle dove that has been visiting our garden the past few days. An escapee?? The local zoo has some, but they don't think they are missing any, although they are breeding in dense foliage at the moment and cannot be seen very well... They are highly interested in my capturing the bird, but I don't have a clue about how to go about that! They're having a laugh if they think I can sort that out... Still, the 2010 consensus shows that there were only 26 of these birds in the whole of Europe, so the zoo's interest has been sparked... We shall see where this goes!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble