My day off

08 August 2012 - 10:02 p.m.

So, I signed up for the abseil next month.

I got around to changing the dates on my travel insurance.

I got all my washing up to date, hung all the clothes living on my floor, and changed the bedclothes to a brand new set.

I got messages from several people, including a lovely one from my man.

I wrapped presents collected so far for birthdays and Christmas. Well, why not?

I watered the greenhouse, said hello to the builder making the monstrosity in the garden next door blocking my view of the hills, and harvested my first chilli of the season.

In spite of waking from an exhaustion-induced sleep to the sound of hammering, feeling like I did and with my neck being so painfully screwed up once again, I had a pretty good day.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble