Energy boost please

16 August 2012 - 8:24 p.m.

Feeling wiped out.

Days off? Productive.
Restful? Certainly not.

On the plus side, I am 20% of the way to getting the sponsorship needed to be able to abseil for charity and scare the crap out of myself once again. Ahhh, how I've missed that...

I have a host of caterpillars (although I'm sure that some have somehow escaped..) getting fat on cabbage and kale leaves. I picked several thousand (no joke! There are still more!) off of my brassicas. Yes, they ARE netted but eggs take ages to hatch sometimes and spray will not get rid of them. Bummer.

Cabbage whites are easily spotted, but there are another 4 types of caterpillar there that I am determined to fatten up and set free. Just so I know what species they are! 3 are moths, that I am sure of, but all are really a mystery...

In need of something sweet to eat, and not really a lot in the house. Going to go rifle through the cupboards.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble