Entry number 2

02 December 2012 - 10:59 p.m.

It is now late. It is now the time I was hoping just 3 hours ago to be in bed at. Asleep possibly.

My dreams would be happy affairs, instead of the nightmare of last night. No more lugging around bodies of dead friends to their funerals, oh no!

Instead, I sit here, staring at the engagement card from my sister that made me tearfully happy last evening, mulling over the possibility that I may have pushed my man over the edge by standing my ground and speaking my mind.

I feel physically sick, but can neither regret or take back what was said. I certainly will not give up my integrity and pander to his every need, no matter how dire it gets - he can sell the phone I bought him if it's that bad, it's worth a pretty penny. More, in fact, than the total I have spent on everybody else for Christmas. But that's beside the point.

I'm not quite sure what the point is at this hour, but my body needs resolution. Badly. Now.

And, incidentally, sleep. But you can't have it all in this life it seems.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble