Sinking

12 December 2012 - 11:00 p.m.

Okay, so the boy was so wrapped up in his own problems that he failed to notice how shocking I looked, the fact I was snotting into a tissue, curled up on the sofa, and saying I was unwell.

No surprise I guess - his needs trump mine by leaps and bounds.

As of tomorrow, he has no phone, no water, no electricity... And I am totally powerless to help.

Sure, I have savings, but I cannot touch them and it makes me feel so damn guilty.

How can I let my future husband and father of my children starve through the winter? Not to mention the other household residents...

Have I lost perspective, or is he expecting too much?

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble