Unexplained

17 January 2013 - 5:48 p.m.

We were at the top of a grassy hill that led away from the wooden stalls that led into 'town'. It was dark and slightly misty, and friends played with fire toys around a campfire, chatting happily away.

For no reason, I suddenly felt the need to get away, so headed out into the darkness.

As I started to descend the hill toward town, I slowed as I left the light of the fires and hubub of the gathering.

"Where are you going love? You'll get cold out here!"
I turned to face my other half, dressed in a dark slate grey/navy tracksuit and matching shoes, and he rested both his hands over the balls of my shoulders, with a concerned look on his face.
"I don't know" I replied.
"Go back and keep warm my love. I'm going to town."
"I'll come with you." For some reason, I did not want to go back to the happy faces on the hill.
The hands upon my shoulders pulled me close and into a kiss, and then my love was gone. Jogging down the hill, I tried to follow, but it was hard as the fading light meant that I could only track the white soles of his shoes as they left the ground.

As the ground levelled out and I reached the open gateway that led to the stalls, I slowed. I'd lost him.

A hand on my shoulder. "Love, where are you going?!" I turned to meet the concerned gaze of my other half. He was slightly our of breath and wearing a shirt with red, yellow, blue and white flecks, and I could see him clearly despite the gloom.
"I was going to town" I replied.
"I was waiting for you by the fire and I saw you leave!" he said.

I looked into the gloom, spooked, and turned back into a warm and tight embrace.

I woke up.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble