Stupid

29 January 2013 - 10:25 p.m.

Tonight, the condensation could have ruined things for me.

I went up the pole as normal, I flipped and moved my hand low. I twisted so that I was looking at the floor. I adjusted my arms, hit a patch of condensation and fell several feet to land on my head and neck.

Nobody helped. Some laughed. Even the doctor carried on.

I shrugged it off, did not do anything for the rest of the session, and drove past the turn-off for the hospital on the way home. The floods had gotten so much worse that I just made it through.

Feeling not only sorry for myself, but stupid that I did not turn left at the frigging roundabout...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble