I hate goodbyes

12 February 2013 - 12:47 p.m.

I caught up with the boy after 2 weeks with no word. Things are dire, but when aren't they? I slept well, and some of the stress lifted.

After today, light will start returning to the world. We said our last goodbyes to Grandma, just 15 of us. I wore her favourite colour, we all wore silk scarves, tears were shed, but I held back as much as I could until in private. I still feel the need to let it all out, but not the best idea when in company.

She had the most beautiful bouquet of flowers, again in her colour, across her coffin. It is the thing I'll remember most about the service. Celebratory, bright, her.

Onward to better days.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble