I give up

08 May 2013 - 11:16 p.m.

I did end up calling the boy, and alleviating the anxiety for a while. There were misunderstandings, sure, but also much smiling and laughter. It feels like a lifetime since I last saw him.

The shawl that is 'easy' to make is completely the opposite. The instructions are bull crap. I am still going to persevere, because if not then I have wasted 2 balls of gorgeous material.

During making of said satanic shawl, I was sat on the floor. It turns out that I do not just get bitten when I sit by the fire. It also turns out that the backs of my knees can swell to resemble tennis balls. Yes, the backs... The bites around my waist and back have swollen to finger length, but the knees are most disconcerting. Antihistamined up but after 2 hours nothing has worked. I am hoping it will all have been resolved come morning...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble