The birds and the unknown bitey insects

09 May 2013 - 9:00 p.m.

The swelling in my knees will be with me for a while yet. Bloody allergic responses... I am hoping that being on my feet all weekend will not set it back any, or make it any more unpleasant than it already is. I refuse to miss another fitness class.

A dunnock got blown into the patio door on it's way to it's nest in our hedge. The gales blew the poor thing across the decking, so I went out to help it. I sat there until it regained consciousness, lending it warmth and a shield from the appalling weather. Ten minutes later, it came around and realise where it was. It flew away from me, but not too far. It made it home again, hopefully none the worse for it's encounter.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble