Quitting for a few days

23 May 2013 - 9:49 p.m.

I quit the media for a week or two. After yesterday's atrocity, feelings are running high.

And, whilst they are susceptible, the media set folk among folk. For what? More news to report? Another agenda? I am so totally SICK of it.

I have just had to pull one of my best friends up over anti-Muslim comments she posted. I have done well at ignoring others, but her comments had to be dealt with. They actually made me angry. Since when do you tar everyone with the same brush?

In all fairness, she did apologise for any ignorance, but it's left a bad taste in my mouth. Not only over our friendship and any lasting damage, but at the state our country is falling into. It scares me.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble