Pain in the neck...

26 May 2013 - 7:12 p.m.

I need to find someone in the area who does deep tissue massage. I need a longer-term solution to the ever-recurring problem.

That problem is my neck and shoulders and the fact that it goes from full spasms to solid blocks of knotted tissue. It is painful, and I can feel the pain course up my neck, over my head and end up in my eye.

Today, I had options. I could collapse to the floor in tears, go home, vomit (another side effect to the pain) or beg a colleague to pummel the afflicted area.

So, I called on my dear cousin to try and have a go at the solid mass in my shoulder. Unfortunately she did no good, but I thanked her and soldiered on the next few hours until I could escape.

I seriously do not know what I would do without my mother's magic fingers. I think it helps that she knows exactly what it is like. Apparently it was quite bad today, which made me glad to know I wan't just a wuss! She has helped take the edge off, but it is still very unpleasant.

I never take for granted those rare days that I feel alright.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble