Another smal step

28 May 2013 - 6:22 p.m.

I still don't get crochet, but I am a step closer. I just made my first simple crochet flower! Woohoo!!

Now to make a few that are a bit more shapely and a bit less brown...

Oh, and if anyone has any inspired ideas as to how I can decorate a round paper lampshade, I have manages to put my fingers through the one in my craft room. I guess it is so old that has gotten a tad brittle. And I happen to be clumsy...

I am waiting for a reply from the Boy to a text I sent him earlier. If I get nothing I will be mighty disappointed... I can't believe it's been 3 years. Time flies! (Although it feels a lot longer sometimes.)

Looks like I will be taking dad to see the new Star Trek movie tomorrow. It's been years since we saw anything, and he seriously needs a night AWAY from the damn iPad and his phone... I refuse, however, to see it in 3D. His driving will probably give me travel sickness as it is! (I'd rather watch Epic to be honest, but never mind.)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble